On 26 January 2016, HM Treasury announced the appointment of Andrew Bailey as the new permanent Chief Executive of the FCA.

Andrew is currently the Deputy Governor for Prudential Regulation at the Bank of England and Chief Executive Officer of the Prudential Regulation Authority. He is expected to take up the role in July 2016 and is being appointed for a five year term.  Tracey McDermott will remain in post until Andrew starts.

HM Treasury have also appointed four new non-executive FCA Board Members, Bradley Fried, Baroness Hogg, Ruth Kelly and Tom Wright.  These appointments will take effect from 1 April 2016.