On July 12, Missouri enacted SB 254, which increases credit advance fees for open-end credit loans of 31 days or longer. Under current Missouri law, lenders may charge a credit advance fees of up to the lesser of $25 or 5% of the credit advanced from the line of credit. Effective August 28, 2013, lenders may charge a credit advance fee of up to the lesser of $75 or 10%of the credit advanced from the line of credit.