The Registration Area Order, published as Legal Notice 142 of 2019 on the 28th June 2019, extends the compulsory registration areas under the Land Registration Act to include substantial parts of Ghajnsielem, Nadur, Pembroke, Kirkop and Marsascala.

The Land Registration (Submission of Plans) Rules (Subsidiary legislation 296.08 of the laws of Malta) also amends the details which plans submitted to the Land Registry are to contain.

These changes will take effect on 1 July 2019, and the relevant legal notices can be found below.

L.N. 142 of 2019

L.N. 143 of 2019