On August 2, 2017, the Office of the United States Trade Representative (USTR) published in the Federal Register a notice providing country-by-country allocations of additional Fiscal Year (FY) 2017 in-quota quantity of the tariff-rate quota (TRQ) for imported raw cane sugar as announced by Secretary of Agriculture.

On July 25, 2017 (82 Fed. Reg. 34472), the Secretary of Agriculture announced an additional in-quota quantity of the TRQ for raw cane sugar for the remainder of FY2017 (ending September 30, 2017) in the amount of 244,690 metric tons raw value (MTRV). The conversion factor is 1 metric ton equals 1.10231125 short tons. This quantity is in addition to the minimum amount to which the United States is committed under the WTO Uruguay Round Agreements (1,117,195 MTRV). The Department of Agriculture also has determined that all sugar entering the United States under the FY2017 raw sugar TRQ will be permitted to enter U.S. Customs territory through October 31, 2017, a month later than the typical entry date deadline. USTR is allocating this total quantity of 244,690 MTRV to the following countries in the amounts specified below:

Argentina 15,575 Guatemala 17,386 Panama 10,504
Australia 30,064 Guyana 4,347 Peru 14,851
Belize 3,984 Honduras 3,622 Philippines 48,898
Brazil 13,962 India 2,898 South Africa 24,220
Colombia 8,693 Jamaica 3,984 Swaziland 5,795
Costa Rica 5,433 Malawi 3,622 Thailand 5,071
Ecuador 3,984 Mauritius 4,347 Zimbabwe 4,347
El Salvador 9,417 Mozambique 4,709
Fiji 3,260 Nicaragua 7,606