Further to our blog post of 27 July 2016 describing the creation of the Department for Exiting the European Union (“DEEU“), a new UK Government department charged with negotiating Brexit and the establishment of a future UK trading relationship with the EU, the DEEU has published a management chart setting out Directorates and senior members of staff within the department.

The Permanent Secretary is Oliver Robbins CB, who previously acted as Second Permanent Secretary at the UK Home Office, while the Director General is Sarah Healey, who was previously Director General at the Department for Culture, Media and Sport. Mrs Healey will oversee six Directorates spanning Market Access and Budget; Justice, Security and Migration; Cross-Government Policy Coordination; Strategy and Planning; Trade and Partnerships; and Analysis. Each Directorate will have its own Director and Deputy Directors.