The FCC Annual Regulatory Fees are due Tuesday, September 23, 2014. All FCC licensees, with some very limited exceptions, must pay this fee. Payments must be received by the FCC by 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on that day or be subject to a mandatory 25 percent late payment fee. All Interstate Telecommunications Service Providers (ITSPs) and other FCC licensees must log into the Commission’s Fee Filer System in order to review their invoices. No paper bills will be sent. Further, the FCC will only accept payment of the Annual Regulatory Fee electronically.

The assessment rate for ITSP’s is $0.00340 per assessable dollar, and the ITSP Regulatory Fee Fact Sheet can be found here. The assessment for CMRS cellular radio and mobile services providers is $0.18 per telephone number/unit, and $0.08 per unit for CMRS Messaging Service providers. The CMRS Regulatory Fee Fact Sheet can be found here. Assessment rates for other FCC licensees can be found here. Companies that owe less than $10.00 are considered to be de minimis for annual regulatory fee purposes. The Commission has outlined its procedure for licensees wishing to defer or reduce their annual regulatory fee in a Public Notice found here.

The Public Notice announcing this deadline can be found here. The Fee Filer System can be found here.