On 23 February 2015, HM Treasury issued a General Notice of Renewal of Final Designations, whereby it renewed the designation under the Act of four individuals linked with Hamas, which are subject to EU restrictive measures under its anti-terrorism restrictive measures regime. Accordingly, the asset freezes imposed against these individuals will continue in force for another year.

The four individuals are: (i) Imad Khalil Al-Alam; (ii) Usma Hamdan; (iii) Dr Musa Marzouk; and (iv) Khalid Mishaal.