ECB has announced a comprehensive assessment of nine banks in 2015. Eight of these nine banks were not subject to the 2014 exercise. The assessment, comprising an asset quality review and a stress test, will follow the methodology used in the 2014 exercise. One bank is undergoing a stress test only, postponed from the 2014 exercise. ECB will publish bank level results in template form. This year’s exercise covers:

  • Agence Française de Développement*;
  • Banque Degroof S.A.;
  • J.P. Morgan Bank Luxembourg S.A.*;
  • Kuntarahoitus Oyj (Municipality Finance plc)*;
  • Mediterranean Bank plc*;
  • Novo Banco S.A. (only for the stress test);
  • Sberbank Europe AG;
  • Unicredit Banka Slovenija d.d.; and
  • VTB Bank (Austria) A.G.

Four of the banks are less significant institutions which may be reclassified as significant credit institutions based on data as of the accounting year end for the 2014 financial year (see asterisks). (Source: ECB announces assessment of nine banks)