The Commercial Court, (including the Admiralty Court), the Technology and Construction Court and the Chancery Division courts (including those dealing with financial services, intellectual property, competition, and insolvency) are in future to be known collectively as “The Business and Property Courts of England & Wales”.

In addition to these specialist courts in London, there will also be Business and Property Courts in the five main regional centres where specialist business is undertaken: Manchester, Birmingham, Leeds, Bristol and Cardiff. The aim is to achieve a critical mass of specialist judges sitting in each of the Business & Property regional centres so that all classes of case can be managed and tried in those regions. It is hoped that in due course Business and Property Courts may also be established in Newcastle and Liverpool.

See: uploads/2017/03/bpc-explanatory-statement-final- 20170518-v2.pdf