On 19 December 2014, OFAC announced the designation of 24 individuals and entities pursuant to E.O. 13660, which authorises sanctions on persons determined to be responsible for, or complicit in, actions or policies that threaten the peace, security, stability, sovereignty, or territorial integrity of Ukraine.

Designated individuals include both Ukrainian and Russian nationals, and designated entities include several militias, political groups, a Russia-based equity investment group and a biker gang based in Crimea.

Treasury Department Press Release