Securities regulators in five Canadian provinces issued final measures to promote capital raising through crowdfunding by authorizing a crowdfunding prospectus exemption and a registration framework for funding portals. Similar recently adopted US rules, the Canadian rules also include investment limits based on investors’ income and financial resources. The five provinces are Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario and Quebec.