Statutory Instrument No 347 of 2012 has been signed into law in Ireland. This sets out the revised list of countries designated as places imposing requirements equivalent to the Third Money Laundering Directive in accordance with Section 31 of the Criminal Justice (Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing) Act 2012.

This replaces Statutory Instrument No 343 of 2010 and has been amended to include India and South Korea. Argentina, New Zealand and the Russian Federation have been removed.

It can be noted that this amendment will be relevant both for Irish domiciled funds and the non-Irish domiciled funds which are administered in Ireland and apply Irish anti-money laundering procedures.

For a link to this Statutory Instrument please click here