On December 12, 2014, the European Commission published the Implementing Decision it has adopted on the equivalence of the supervisory and regulatory requirements of certain third countries for the treatment of exposures according to CRD IV, together with related FAQs. The Implementing Decision deems six jurisdictions have equivalent supervisory and regulatory arrangements for treatment of exposures to credit institutions, investment firms and exchanges: Brazil; Canada; China; Singapore; South Africa; and the US. The Implementing Decision will enter into force on 1 January 2015.

The Implementing Decision and FAQs are available at: