The Hague Convention on Choice of Court Agreements (Hague Convention) officially came into force on 1 October 2015 and there are currently 30 signatory states, including all members of the European Union and Mexico. As we have previously reported, Singapore became a signatory to the Hague Convention on 25 March 2015. Subsequently, Singapore ratified the Hague Convention by passing the Choice of Court Agreements Act on 14 April 2016. On 1 October 2016, the Choice of Court Agreements Act came into operation in Singapore and various amendments have been made to Singapore's civil procedure rules to take account of the impact of the Hague Convention and increased opportunities for the recognition of Singapore court judgments in signatory states.