On July 29, 2019, the Diario Oficial de la Federacion (the official Federal Gazette) published the Presidential Decree approving the Protocol replacing the North American Free Trade Agreement with the Treaty between the United Mexican States, the United States of America and Canada, made in Buenos Aires, Argentina, on November 30 of two thousand eighteen, as well as the six parallel agreements between the Government of the United Mexican States and the Government of the United States of America, concluded by exchanging letters on the same date. [While trade agreements are executive agreements approved via implementing legislation in the US and Canada, they are treaties in Mexico, requiring the Senate’s consent.]