The confirmation hearing for J. Christopher Giancarlo to serve as Chairman of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission is scheduled for June 22 before the Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition & Forestry. Mr. Giancarlo currently serves as Acting Chairman. President Donald Trump recently nominated Brian Quintenz, founder of Saeculum Capital Management, and Dawn DeBerry Stump, president of Stump Strategic, a consulting firm, to also serve as CFTC commissioners. Mr. Quintenz was previously nominated for the same position by President Barack Obama (click here to access his prior testimony before the Senate Agriculture Committee). Ms. Stump previously worked at the CFTC overseeing legislative matters (click here to access a biography of Ms. Stump).