All employers doing business in Arizona are required to register for E-Verify and run all new Arizona employees through the E-Verify system. As of January 1, 2009, all Mississippi employers with over 250 employees and all South Carolina employers with more than 500 employees must register to use E-Verify. The E-Verify requirement for smaller employers in these states will be phased in over the next several years. The following states also require certain employers to use E-Verify, often in connection with state contracts and subcontracts: Colorado, Georgia, Idaho, Minnesota, Missouri, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, and Utah.