On November 4, 2011, the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (“NAIC”) elected the following officers for the upcoming year:

President: Florida Insurance Commissioner Kevin M. McCarty

President-Elect: Louisiana Insurance Commissioner James J. Donelon

Vice President: North Dakota Insurance Commissioner Adam Hamm

Secretary-Treasurer: Montana Commissioner of Securities and Insurance Monica J. Lindeen

Insurance Commissioner McCarty stated, “As your president, I intend to vigorously defend the role of state-based regulation, highlight our accomplishments, and continue to work for regulatory modernization and national uniformity to create an insurance framework that benefits both consumers and the insurance industry.”

The NAIC also elected a new 2012 chair, vice chair and secretary/treasurer for each of the four zones (Midwestern, Northeastern, Southeastern and Western).

For the official press release and complete listing of officers, click here.