Payment of the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) Annual Regulatory Fee is due by 11:59 PM EDT on September 13, 2012. All interstate telecommunications service providers (ITSPs) are assessed $0.00375 per assessable revenue dollar, based upon the revenues reported on the company’s FCC Form 499-A for 2012. Commercial Mobile Radio Service (CMRS) \ providers will be assessed $0.17 per telephone number/unit. Broadband Radio Service (BRS) (formerly known as multipoint distribution service (MDS) and multichannel multipoint distribution service (MMDS)), and local multipoint distribution service (LMDS) providers will be assessed $475.00 per license. Earth stations are assessed $275.00 per license/authorization and $275.00 for each Hub Station.

The FCC will not be sending out reminder notices or invoices this year, so it is important to be mindful of this required filing and payment. Providers are required to log into the FCC’s Fee Filer service with their FCC Registration Number (FRN) and password in order to determine the amount of their assessment. Payment can be made online through the Commission’s Fee Filer service, via wire transfer, or by sending a check to the FCC’s Lockbox at U.S. Bank in St. Louis, MO. The Fee Filer service may be accessed here.

Late payments carry penalty of 25 percent of the carrier’s assessment.

A copy of the Public Notice may be found here.

The FCC has also put out a guide to using the Fee Filer service, which may be found here as well as a guide to making the required payment, found here.