The FCA and Payments Systems Regulator (PSR) have announced new members for four of their committees who are responsible for taking certain regulatory decisions:

  • Regulatory Decisions Committee (RDC)
  • FCA’s Competition Decisions Committee (CDC)
  • Enforcement Decisions Committee (EDC)
  • PSR’s Competition Decisions Committee. 

Andrew Long will step down and will be replaced by Tim Parkes as the Chair of the RDC and EDC at the beginning of 2016.  Elizabeth France has been appointed as a Deputy Chair of the RDC and EDC and John Hull will become a Deputy Chair of the RDC in January 2016.  There have also been a number of committee member appointments.