On January 25, 2016, the Ministries of Commerce, Industry and Information Technology, National Defense Science and Industry Bureau, State Atomic Energy Agency and the General Administration of Customs issued Announcement No. 9 of 2017 which prohibits the export to the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (North Korea) dual-use measures related to weapons of mass destruction and their means of delivery in order to implement relevant UN Security Council resolutions. The action is being taken in accordance with Articles 16 and 18 of the Foreign Trade Law of the PRC.