The Commission announced two new designations on June 17, 2014:  President Obama designated Meredith M. Broadbent as Chairman of the Commission for the term June 17, 2014 through June 16, 2016; and Dean A. Pinkert as Vice Chairman of the Commission for the same term. Meredith Broadbent was nominated to the Commission by President Obama on November 8, 2011, was sworn in on September 10, 2012 for the Commission term expiring on June 16, 2017. Prior to her service at the Commission, Ms. Broadbent held the William M. Scholl Chair in International Business at the Center for Strategic and International Studies from October 2010. From 2009 to 2010 she was a Trade Advisor at the Global Business Dialogue, a multinational business association focused on international trade and investment issues; and from 2003 to 2008, she served as Assistant U.S. Trade Representative for Industry, Market Access, and Telecommunications.  Dean Pinkert was nominated to the Commission by President Bush on September 7, 2006, was sworn in on February 26, 2007 for the Commission term expiring on December 16, 2015. Prior to Mr. Pinkert’s service at the Commission, he was a senior attorney in the Office of the Chief Counsel for Import Administration at the U.S. Department of Commerce. During 2001, Mr. Pinkert served as the Trade and Judiciary Counsel to Senator Robert C. Byrd (D-WV), and from 1998 through 2000, he was a senior associate in the Litigation and Trade group in the Washington, DC, office of King & Spalding