On 30 May 2014, the Bank of England announced the appointment of ten new directors. These appointments form part of the bank’s Strategic Plan announced in March this year. The new directors are:

  • David Bailey, Director, Financial Markets Infrastructure Supervision
  • Sarah Breedon, Director, International Banks
  • Phil Evans, Director, International
  • Andrew Hauser, Director, Markets Strategy
  • Sasha Mills, Director, Prudential Policy
  • Lea Paterson, Director, Independent Evaluation
  • James Proudman, Director, Major UK Deposit Takers
  • Gareth Ramsay, Director, Monetary Analysis
  • Vicky Saporta, Director, Prudential Policy (Financial Policy)
  • Martin Stewart, Director, Banks, Building Societies and Credit Unions

The announcement is available at: http://www.bankofengland.co.uk//publications/Pages/news/2014/085.aspx.