The 2015 Regulations require each credit union to pay a credit union levy for the account of the Credit Union Fund at the rate of 0.022 per cent of the total assets of the credit union. The Regulations apply to every credit union that is a credit union on 1 January 2016. Credit unions are required to make such payment to the Minister not later than 26 February 2016.