On October 20, 2016, U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) published in the Federal Register a notice [CBP Dec. No. 16-18] identifying the People’s Republic of China (PRC) as an EVUS country and designating B-1, B-2, and B-1/B-2 visas issued without restriction for the maximum validity period, which is generally 10 years, as designated visa categories when the visas are contained in a passport issued by the PRC.