Rep. Paul Ryan (R-WI) was chosen by the House Republican Steering Committee to serve as chair of the House Ways and Means Committee for the term beginning in January 2015.  He succeeds retiring Chairman Dave Camp (R-MI).  Rep. Jason Chaffetz (R-UT) was selected to chair the Oversight and Government Reform Committee.  He succeeds Rep. Darrell Issa (R-CA), who cannot continue to serve as chair because of term-limits.