The FCC, in an order issued on Monday, designated the Public Safety Spectrum Trust Corporation (PSSTC) as the public safety broadband licensee that will join forces with the 700 MHz D-block licensee on a nationwide broadband wireless network to be shared by commercial and public safety entities. The PSSTC board of directors consists of representatives from various national public safety and governmental organizations that include, among others, the Association of Public Safety Communications Officials-International, the International Association of Chiefs of Police, and the National Governors Association. In addition to negotiating a network sharing agreement (NSA) with the commercial D-block licensee, PSSTC will assess network usage fees, approve equipment and applications to be used by public safety entities on the network, and manage priority access by public safety entities to the commercial portion of the shared network during emergencies. Observing that PSSTC’s members “[encompass] agencies ranging from the large, medium, to small across urban, suburban and rural areas, with full time and volunteer agencies represented,” the FCC found that “PSSTC’s composition . . . ensures that the needs of the entire public safety community will be taken into consideration as a nationwide, interoperable 700 MHz broadband network emerges.” PSSTC, which recently released an initial bidder information document that will serve as the basis of its NSA negotiations with the commercial D-block winner, confirmed that it would release a final bidder information document by November