As of May 8th Colombians needing to transit through Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands will not require transit visa, and may remain in international areas of airports.

The Colombian Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced however that the Shengen visa will still be required for entry into these countries. This exemption only applies for admission to the airports, i.e. for travelers who must make connections with other nations.

France also eliminated the Colombian transit visa valid as of June 1.