Following the recent cabinet reshuffle, Yvette Cooper is the new Secretary of State for Work and Pensions and Angela Eagle is the new Minister of State for Pensions and the Ageing Society.

Helen Goodman joins the Department for Work and Pensions as Parliamentary Under Secretary for the Commons and Lord McKenzie remains Parliamentary Under Secretary for the Lords.

The government has also created a new department called the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills which is being headed by Lord Mandelson. The Department for Business, Enterprise & Regulatory Reform (BERR) and the Department for Innovation, Universities and Skills (DIUS) have been merged to create this new department.