On December 18, 2015, the Single Resolution Board announced the first members appointed to its Appeal Panel. The nominated members are: Ms Hélène Vletter Van Dort (Chair), Mr Yves Herinckx (Vice-Chair), Mr Kaarlo Jännäri, Mr Marco Lamandini, Mr Christopher Pleister. Ms Eleni Dendrinou-Louri and Mr Luis Silva Morais have been nominated as alternates to the Appeal Panel. The appointments are for a term of five years, starting on January 1, 2016. The Appeal Panel is established to hear appeals brought by individuals or legal persons, including resolution authorities, against a decision of the SRB that is either addressed, or of direct and individual concern, to that person.

The announcement is available at: http://srb.europa.eu/.