A double taxation agreement has come into force between South Africa and Chile on 11 August 2016.

Further, there are to be amendments to other treaties concluded by South Africa, including the replacement of the treaties with Singapore and Zimbabwe, amendments to the Brazil treaty and conclusion of the treaty with the United Arab Emirates.