On 2 December, the EU published Council Implementing Regulation (EU) No. 1276/2014, amending Council Regulation (EU) No. 224/2014, concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in the Central African Republic. The Regulation updates the identifying information of three individuals who were designated pursuant to Regulation 224/2014 for “engaging in or providing support for acts that undermine the peace, stability or security of the Central African Republic”.

The three designated individuals are: (1) Francois Yangouvonda Bozize; (2) Nourredine Adam; and (3) Levy Yakete. They are all subject to an asset freeze.

HM Treasury Financial Sanctions Notice