Member States agreed on 20 February 2014 on the inclusion of nine additional substances in Annex XIV (the so-called “authorisation list”) of the REACH Regulation. The use of such substances will therefore become subject to authorisation. This inclusion is still subject to approval by the EP and the Council of the EU.

The proposal can be accessed under: efPrJ