Less than three weeks after proroguing Parliament, Prime Minister Stephen Harper has made significant changes to the federal Cabinet. While minor adjustments had been anticipated following the resignation of Veterans Affairs Minister Greg Thompson last week, the shuffle on Tuesday included moves by 10 different ministers in a variety of senior portfolios. As expected, no changes were made in the critical areas of Finance, Industry or National Defence.

The most senior changes included those made at International Trade, Public Safety and Treasury Board. Vic Toews, until today the President of the Treasury Board, was named Minister of Public Safety replacing Peter Van Loan. Minister Van Loan has been named the Minister of International Trade, while his predecessor in that role, Stockwell Day, has been selected to serve as President of the Treasury Board and Minister for the Asia-Pacific Gateway.

Lisa Raitt, formerly the Minister of Natural Resources, has been named Minister of Labour and has been replaced by former Public Works Minister Christian Paradis. Rona Ambrose, most recently the Minister of Labour, has been moved to replace Minister Paradis at Public Works and Government Services Canada. The move is seen as a promotion for both Paradis and Ambrose, both of whom have performed well in their most recent positions.

Jean-Pierre Blackburn has replaced Greg Thompson as Minister of Veterans Affairs, but retains his responsibilities as Minister of State (Agriculture). The National Revenue portfolio has been given to Keith Ashfield, who will also serve as Minister for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency and Minister for the Atlantic Gateway. New Brunswick MP Rob Moore has been elevated to Cabinet as Minister of State (Small Business & Tourism).

Below is a complete list of Prime Minister Harper’s new Cabinet:

The Right Honourable Stephen Joseph Harper

Prime Minister of Canada

The Honourable Robert Douglas Nicholson

Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

The Honourable Jean-Pierre Blackburn

Minister of Veterans Affairs and Minister of State (Agriculture)

The Honourable Marjory LeBreton

Leader of the Government in the Senate

The Honourable Chuck Strahl

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development, Federal Interlocutor for Métis and Non-Status Indians and Minister of the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency

The Honourable Peter Gordon MacKay

Minister of National Defence

The Honourable Stockwell Day

President of the Treasury Board and Minister for the Asia-Pacific Gateway

The Honourable Vic Toews

Minister of Public Safety

The Honourable Rona Ambrose

Minister of Public Works and Government Services

The Honourable Diane Finley

Minister of Human Resources and Skills Development

The Honourable Beverley J. Oda

Minister of International Cooperation

The Honourable Jim Prentice

Minister of the Environment

The Honourable John Baird

Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities

The Honourable Lawrence Cannon

Minister of Foreign Affairs

The Honourable Tony Clement

Minister of Industry

The Honourable James Michael Flaherty

Minister of Finance

The Honourable Josée Verner

Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, President of the Queen’s Privy Council for Canada and Minister for La Francophonie

The Honourable Jay D. Hill

Leader of the Government in the House of Commons

The Honourable Peter Van Loan

Minister of International Trade

The Honourable Gerry Ritz

Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food and Minister for the Canadian Wheat Board

The Honourable Jason Kenney

Minister of Citizenship, Immigration and Multiculturalism

The Honourable Christian Paradis

Minister of Natural Resources

The Honourable James Moore

Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages

The Honourable Leona Aglukkaq

Minister of Health

The Honourable Lisa Raitt

Minister of Labour

The Honourable Gail Shea

Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

The Honourable Keith Ashfield

Minister of National Revenue, Minister of the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency and Minister for the Atlantic Gateway

The Honourable Gary Lunn

Minister of State (Sport)

The Honourable Gordon O'Connor

Minister of State and Chief Government Whip

The Honourable Helena Guergis

Minister of State (Status of Women)

The Honourable Diane Ablonczy

Minister of State (Seniors)

The Honourable Rob Merrifield

Minister of State (Transport)

The Honourable Lynne Yelich

Minister of State (Western Economic Diversification)

The Honourable Steven John Fletcher

Minister of State (Democratic Reform)

The Honourable Gary Goodyear

Minister of State (Science and Technology) (Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario)

The Honourable Denis Lebel

Minister of State (Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec

The Honourable Peter Kent

Minister of State of Foreign Affairs (Americas)

The Honourable Rob Moore

Minister of State (Small Business and Tourism)