On August 2, 2016, the US Federal Reserve Board and the FDIC announced that for 38 firms, the deadlines to submit resolution plans will be extended from December 31, 2016 to December 31, 2017. The firms include 36 domestic bank holding companies and foreign banking organizations, as well as two nonbank financial companies designated by the Financial Stability Oversight Council. The agencies expect to provide feedback on the firms’ December 2015 plans for use in their December 2017 submissions. This extension will allow the firms additional time to incorporate feedback and guidance into their next plan submissions.

The list of firms subject to the extension is available at: