A comprehensive version of the Restoring American Financial Stability Act of 2010 (Senate Bill) passed by the Senate on May 20, 2010 has been released, which incorporates all of the approved amendments into the text of the bill, including those revised on the floor during debate. The updated derivatives title of the Senate Bill is available here. Additionally, we have prepared a revised chart with section references to the updated Senate Bill, which compares the Senate Bill with the bill passed by the House (H.R. 4173) and the Administration’s original proposal for derivatives regulation.  

Congressional leaders have released a tentative timeline indicating that the reconciliation conference for financial regulatory reform legislation will begin the week of June 7, 2010, with the goal of having a final Bill ready for the President’s signature by the July 4th recess. The finalized list of Senators taking part in the conference, as well as a tentative list of Congressmen proposed for inclusion by Rep. Barney Frank (D-MA), are as follows:


Tim Johnson (D-SD)  

Jack Reed (D-RI)  

Chuck Schumer (D-NY)  

Chris Dodd (D-CT)  

Blanche Lincoln (D-AR)  

Tom Harkin (D-VT)  

Pat Leahy (D-VT)  

Dick Shelby (R-AL)  

Bob Corker (R-TN)  


Barney Frank (D-MA)  

Carolyn Maloney (D-NY)  

Paul Kanjorski (D-PA)  

Luis Gutierrez (D-IL)  

Maxine Waters (D-CA)  

Melvin Watt (D-NC)  

Gregory Meeks (D-NY)  

Dennis Moore (D-KS)