The Transportation and Climate Initiative announced an agreement June 7 between a dozen Northeastern and mid-Atlantic states to work cooperatively to support sustainable communities. The initiative was launched last June and includes the top transportation, energy, and environmental officials in Connecticut, the District of Columbia, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.