Representatives Ralph Hall (R-TX), Dan Benishek (R-MI), Andy Harris (R-MD), and Dana Rohrabacher (R-CA) introduced legislation (H.R. 6564) September 28 to limit the Environmental Protection Agency’s Science Advisory Board in offering policy advice and recommendations to the agency. The EPA Science Advisory Board Reform Act of 2012 would change the panel’s composition, expand public participation in the advisory process, and encourage dissenting board members to voice their views.