The Commission has adopted equivalence decisions for the regulatory regimes for CCPs in Canada, Switzerland, South Africa, Mexico and South Korea. CCPs from these jurisdictions wishing to obtain EU recognition can now apply to ESMA to do so. CCPs from Australia, Singapore, Japan and Hong Kong are already able to apply for ESMA recognition. These decisions have been published in the OJEU. (Source: Commission Makes CCP Equivalence Decisions)