According to reports, the 10 countries still negotiating for an EU financial transaction tax may drop the tax at a meeting in Luxembourg this week.  Open questions still revolve around what transactions would be taxed and at what rate, but appetite is waning for the levy amidst the current austerity measures imposed on member states. The remaining 10 countries are Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia and Spain, following Estonia’s withdrawal last year, but Belgium and Slovenia are said to be wavering.