The Nuclear Regulatory Commission announced July 24 that new Chair Allison Macfarlane’s top two staffers have been officially appointed and became effective the previous day. Phil Niedzielski-Eichner, a former assistant deputy undersecretary with the National Nuclear Security Administration, is her chief of staff. Jacob Zimmerman, a commission career employee for more than twenty years, is the deputy chief of staff.