The Economic and Financial Affairs (Ecofin) Council published the first list of non-cooperative jurisdictions in taxation matters.

Seventeen countries are named as falling short of the agreed governance standards. Forty seven countries have committed to addressing concerns and have undertaken to change the way their systems operate. This is part of a wider EU initiative intended to fight tax evasion and improve tax transparency.

The EU Council's press release can be viewed here