On 12 June, the EU published a notice announcing that it has determined that the EU sanctions listings in respect of Guinea-Bissau pursuant to Council Decision 2012/285/CFSP and Council Regulation (EU) 377/2012 will be extended until 30 April 2016. Under the sanctions, listed individuals and entities are subject to an EU-wide travel ban and asset freeze.