On 25 March 2017, the 60th anniversary of the Rome Treaty, the leaders of the all EU Member States (except the UK), and of the European Council, the European Parliament and the European Commission issued a declaration on the future of the EU. The leaders made declarations on (i) a Social Europe; (ii) the Single Market; (iii) a global EU; (iv) migration; (v) better regulation; and (vi) enhanced cooperation. As regards the Single Market, the Commission stresses the importance of strengthening the investment in digital infrastructures and high-performance computing, e-privacy, boosting e-commerce and modernising copyright rules. On the issue of enhanced cooperation, the European Unitary Patent system is an example of enhanced cooperation where Member States have already agreed upon. The Financial Transaction Tax (TTX) between 10 Member States is another example of enhanced cooperation and can be expected to enter into force in the near future.