The list of "Prescribed Countries" designated as "places imposing requirements equivalent to the Third Money Laundering Directive" for the purposes of Section 31 of the Criminal Justice (Money Laundering and Terrorist Financing) Act 2012, has been amended by the Minister for Justice, Alan Shatter. From 30 September, Argentina, New Zealand and the Russian Federation will no longer appear on the list, and India and South Korea will be included.

The amendments are set out in SI No. 347 of 2012, which replaces the countries designated in SI No. 343 of 2010.