On October 12, 2017, Global Affairs Canada published the Consolidated Special Economic Measures Act Sanctions List. The list contains the individuals and entities named in the schedules of sanctions regulations made under the Special Economic Measures Act (SEMA).

The consolidated list is one of the commitments the government made in July in response to recommendations made by the House of Commons Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs and International Development in its review of the Special Economic Measures Act and the Freezing Assets of Corrupt Foreign Officials Act. The list is easily accessible and seeks to assist those responsible for implementing and enforcing sanctions in Canada.

The prohibitions may not apply to each individual or entity in the same way, and each applicable sanctions regulation specifies the prohibitions that apply to a particular individual or entity. Users seeking accurate information on which provisions apply to a specific individual or entity must therefore refer to the relevant regulation.

The Consolidated SEMA Sanctions List is for administrative purposes only. The list is not a regulation, and it does not have the force of law. The list was last updated on October 6th, 2017. Regulations are updated frequently; therefore this version of the list may not be up-to-date. For accurate information on which provisions from a given sanctions regulation apply to a specific individual or entity, reference must be made to the relevant regulations in which that individual or entity is listed