USCIS recently announced that “Self Check,” a free online E-Verify service that allows workers to check their own employment eligibility status, is now available in Spanish and accessible to residents in 16 additional states: California, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, and Washington. Self Check initially was launched in March 2011 for residents of Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Mississippi, Virginia, and the District of Columbia. The USCIS announcement is available here. The Spanish-language version of E-Verify Self Check is available here.