The SEC has deferred the creation of five offices ordered in the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act due to growing budget uncertainty. This includes an office to handle whistleblower complaints, the Office of Credit Ratings, the Office of Municipal Securities, the Office of Women & Minority Inclusion, and the creation of an Investor Advisory Committee. The SEC indicated that it would provide additional information once the budget for the 2011 fiscal year had been adopted. SEC Spotlight.