As Mexico's earthquake recovery efforts continue, the list of government authorities that have declared non-working days due to this natural disaster continues to grow. This means that various actions and proceedings before those institutional entities are deemed suspended on those non-working days, including administrative proceedings, legal challenges, notifications, requirements, and requests for information or documents. The non-working days also cannot be included in computations of timeframes and deadlines.

An updated list of the governmental entities, and the specific “non-working days” they declare, is as follows:

  1. The Secretariat of Labor and Social Security: September 19 through 22.
  2. The Secretariat of the Interior, including its dependent organizations, such as the National Institute of Migration: September 25 through 29.
  3. National Council for the Prevention of Discrimination (“CONAPRED,” which stands for “Consejo Nacional para Prevenir la Discriminación”): September 22.
  4. Institute of Security and Social Services for State Workers (“ISSSTE,” which stands for “Instituto de Seguridad y Servicios Sociales de los Trabajadores del Estado”): September 19 to 22.