The department has created seven policy teams to address specific TARP concerns:

  1. Mortgage-backed securities purchase program
  2. Whole loan purchase program
  3. Insurance program
  4. Equity purchase program
  5. Homeownership preservation
  6. Executive compensation
  7. Compliance

The Treasury Department has named an interim leader for the Office of Financial Stability, Neel Kashkari, and several team members, as well as a legal adviser, custodian, and investment adviser. Proposals for asset managers remain outstanding but will be filled soon.